Meeting Overview

Nano@IAState is a single day meeting to bring together ISU, Ames Lab and industrial scientists and researchers working on the synthesis and characterization of nanomaterials and applications of nanoscience.

The third annual meeting will take place on Friday August 16, 2019 in the Hach Hall Atrium.

Meeting Agenda and Program

Ying Diao (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Chemical Engineering) and Javier Vela (ISU Chemistry) will give plenary lectures.

Invited oral presentations will also be given by Nuria Acevedo (Food Science), Michael Bartlett (MSE), Bryan Bellaire (Vet. Med.), Shan Hu (Mech. Eng.), Duane Johnson (MSE), Sonal Padalkar (Mech. Eng.) and Nigel Reuel (CBE).

A detailed overview of the Meeting is provided below. Click here to download a complete conference program including abstracts.

Poster Presentations

Poster numbers, titles and presenters are provided below:


The registration deadline was Wednesday August 7th.  Registration is $50 for faculty/PI/Industry, $30 for post-docs/staff and $20 for students. Registration includes lunch and snacks for the day. There are a few spots remaining in case you have not yet registered.

Register Here


The meeting has been facilitated by generous contributions from the following sponsors:

Department of Chemistry, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, The Ames Laboratory and the ISU VPR.

Meeting Venue

The meeting will take place in the atrium of Hach Hall and will run from 8:30 am to 6 pm.

Organizing Commitee

Aaron Rossini – Chemistry

Matthew Panthani – Chemical and Biological Engineering

Martin Thuo – Materials Science and Engineering